Reviews

Reviews since 03 August
Amazon reviews have the star ratings.
Reviews without star ratings are ones sent in by email.


Can’t put it down
Reviewed in the United States on September 21, 2020
This book was very enjoyable for our 6 year old and us to read. Our 6 year old couldn’t put it down and asked to read it during breaks between school zoom sessions. It’s silly and wonderful!

M.C.

Hilarious
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 September 2020
Eclectic but hilariously awesome. Can’t wait for more!!

S.Y.

A great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 September 2020
I thought this was a great book but it is for younger people to read, like an age rating of 6+. I read it twice and it only took me around 30 minutes each time. It was very imaginative and humorous and I think the author should continue with the same storyline. My favourite character was Dash and my favourite bit was when Dash ran like a crazy person because it reminds me of myself . But I think it was very short. I thought they could have done more with the storyline and that the book could be a bit more descriptive and explain more about what is happening. Jonah age 9

Mrs. M

Great book for young readers
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 September 2020
Received a complimentary copy of this book in order to review which I passed to a friend’s 7 year old who loved it. He said it was funny, cool and loved the drawings. At 200 pages, took 2 days to get through, but managed fine as story was easy to read and understand and illustrations were fun. I have received several ‘Dash Candoo’ drawings including Devil Cats and an offer to act out the story when next I visit, with digging of tunnels weather permitting. Christmas presents sorted.

Edie

I love this book soooooo much!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 September 2020
My daddy got this book for me and I read it in one go on the day it arrived.
What I really liked was when Dash was facing 81,012 moves from the Wrestle Scallywag’s and was also facing a Two-Tailed Devil Cat. That’s just the start of the day and things get much much worse at school.
I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.
From EDIE and I’m 7.

Maribeth Davies

Totally awesome and ridiculous 5*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 September 2020
We are on the third Dash Candoo book, it has us all in fits of laughter. My son is keen to have a designated book shelf just for his Dash Candoo book collection!

L.C.

The perfect starter chapter book for my 6 yo
Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2020
Within the first few pages of this book, my 6 yo daughter was keeled over with laughter. This was the perfect starter chapter book for her. She loved the story and the characters and at the end, was eager for what happens on Tuesday – book 2? As a parent, I loved the fact that the book had a glossary of terms, “Almanac”, that my daughter was more than happy to go back and forth to look up the meaning of words. This is a great book with a fun and imaginative story that my 6 yo could relate to and enjoy.

B.L.

So detailed, keeps my kids amused for hours
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 September 2020
My kids are absolutely OBSESSED with this series. Literally jumping up and down when this one arrived. They love all the details, plus the almanac and mazes at the end are such a bonus.

Elijah 7 yrs 9 m

I would pay £9000 to read this book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 September 2020
It was as funny as the time when I nearly fell down the toilet

Nicky T.

Awesome – the one word my daughter says describes this book
Reviewed in the United States on September 9, 2020
My son literally checked amazon daily to know when the third of this series was coming out. Both kids find it hilarious. More of the same please!

A.C.

Love love love
Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
I loved that like there’s a new scaly wag in every book – wish it would keep a sport.

Elijah 7 years 9 months.

My son remains glued to the sofa reading every time the next one arrives!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 September 2020
Book 3 going down VERY well too!

Charlie R.
My 8 year old self would have thoroughly enjoyed this book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 6, 2020
I am a 12 year old boy and I was given this book to review. I think I fall into the wrong age category for this book, and think it would be better suited for anyone between 7-9 years of age. I really enjoyed parts like the banana shaped science lab, the cool underground tunnels and the cat named Dog. They all made me laugh. I found the banana shaped science lab so out of context and random and I really liked the idea of having underground tunnels leading home from my English and Maths class! My 8 year old self would have thoroughly enjoyed this book and would have been read time and time again. It reminded me a bit of the 13 Storey Treehouse Series which was a firm favourite of mine when i was in Year 3 (3rd Grade).

Nicole R.

Hilarious, smart and beautifully creative! Kids LOVE Dash Candoo!
Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2020
Dash Candoo has become our family’s latest obsession! Kids can’t wait for more books to come out! They’re hilarious, smart and beautifully creative. Even our 12 year old loves them 🙂

P.B.

Great book!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 September 2020
I really enjoyed this book. I liked the characters in the story – my favourite was the Devil Cat. The pictures were great and added to the story. Thank you for writing it! Isla xx (Age 10)

This book is fun and it made me laugh so hard. I would recommend this to anyone. It was amazing because I love adventure books and mysteries. The science teacher is my favourite because she is so laid back but she is also really fun. I can’t wait to read the rest of the stories. Sophie (Age 12)

A.N.H

Awesome!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 September 2020
My 8 year old said this was an awesome book. She loved the drawings and the characters. It was unputdownable!

W.J.B.

Cave of thieves – couldn’t put it down
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 September 2020
Wow my 7 year old grandson LOVED your book. He wanted to read it himself the first two times and read it all the way through both times, only then was I allowed to read it to him! He loved the characters and the adventures and the great drawings. I will have to get him the other two books. He read it every night for the week he stayed with me and many mornings too. I obviously had to give it to him to take home. I loved the drawings and the crazy names for the characters, also the page designs… all so pleasingly different. A great success! Thank you.

N.R.

Get the whole series!
Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2020
My 4 year old loved the first one so much we immediately got the second! I can definitely see us getting and enjoying the whole Dash Candoo series!

Charlie

Fantastic book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 September 2020
My 6 year old sat down and read this all in one morning, and then started it again that afternoon! Absolutely loved it, kept laughing along. Brilliant! We’re ordering the next one now.

Ali B.

Great fun!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 September 2020
My nephew loved this book! (I really liked the matt cover..and the storyline!). He read it in the space of a few days, and has already passed it on to a friend who he thinks will also love it! Some fairly advanced text in a really accessible format, lots of pictures – and a glossary for the Dash Words!

S. B.

Fantastic hilarious read for the whole family
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 September 2020
Absolutely hilarious and well thought out book for 5 plus. Illustrations are so fitting to the story and add to the crazy adventures of Dash. My boys loved it and couldn’t wait to read what Dash gets up to in the next chapter and are trying to work out how they can can dig tunnels from their room. I will certainly be getting the next book.

Nina R.

Fun, creative and wacky story
Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2020
This book was so much fun to read! We immediately got the second one! The names are hilarious and the imaginative story is amazing. Highly recommend for kids 3-10!

globalthink

More Dash Candoo, please!
Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2020
I thought this book was funny and unique! I am eleven and I guess it is for kids a bit younger than me but I still loved it. It was kind of action/spy/adventure, I’ve read the first two books and if there are more, I will read them!

KC

Must add to your library collection
Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was fast paced, very entertaining, and artwork & storyline was very creative.

Karen B.

Great graphic novel for kids
Reviewed in the United States on August 28, 2020
My seven year old who loves Captain Underpants really enjoyed this book! He flew through it, and laughed aloud – the humor really kept him connected to the story. Great story for young readers looking to bridge the gap between graphic novels and chapter books. Can’t wait for the next one.

Mary T.S.

Great Kids’ Story
Reviewed in the United States on August 27, 2020
I didn’t read it so I am transcribing what my kids say:
F: It is five star, very nice, pretty sweet. I like it. I like how it’s a tint of funny-ness. I like how he was in his pajamas when a full-mayhem situation started. It was funny. It relates to when I don’t like having some kind of thing like that in the morning, too.
B: I would say the same thing. This book is a nice book and it has a bunch of this weird stuff like a world-famous carrot. A famous carrot! It’s funny because they have a bullet-proof glass! And dynamite-proof glass! There’s no way to make that. The illustrations are really good and really weird because someone’s hair falls off and goes on someone else.
F: Dude, it’s a wig!
B: Oh. And they have bikes that have 4 wheels instead of 2–the opposite of 2.
F: The opposite of 2? The opposite of 2 is 200.
B: I guess not.
Well, I hope this exchange encourages you to buy the book.

M.K.R.

Absolutely brilliant!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 August 2020
Loved the book – read together with a 13 year old English as second language boy and he was completely engrossed in the story and illustrations. The text and fonts made the book even more capturing for him. Brilliant book and I absolutely loved it as much as he did. Read this book and your imagination will be running wild!

M.J.Y.P.

Enticed a 9 year old boy to read over gaming…
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 August 2020
Been a fan/ subscribed to ‘Last Lemon’ for years so when I got the email offering a review copy of course I said yes!
Delighted to say my 9 year old son inhaled it overnight and I’ve just ordered book 2. He says the imagination is amazing – ‘I mean a two tailed devil cat – come on!’. Of huge relief – just forced him to read 3 recommended reading books from school…thought I’d damaged his interest in reading but Dash has restored! Well played Ralph – thank you!

H.G.

Good adventure read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 August 2020
A review from my niece:
‘This is a story about Dash and Rob who are best friends. At breakfast time Dash goes downstairs, eats his breakfast and his KB15 starts flashing red.
He goes outside and sees three Wrestle Scallywags. He fights them before going to school…that is the start of the adventure.
Dash Candoo is a brave character in this exciting story of mischief and adventure. Funny at times; when paper airplanes are shaped like bananas and Devil Cats are terrified of watermelons.
Book 1 ends when the Mr Remington Hobbs (inventor of wobble ball) wants to get his trophy back, but first be must find a way to melt bullet proof glass and get through dynamite proof concrete.
He needs one more ingredient…orange juice! Dash and Rob thwart his plans with a Kryptoweb, making them heroes. This story is exciting from beginning to end.
I am 6 and loved this story. I would recommend this book to all those looking for a good adventure to read.’

Adam C.

Great illustrations and lovely large font size. Perfect for young readers.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 August 2020
Just received this. Much more substantial than expected. Loads of great illustrations and nice big font. Looking forward to reading through this alongside my 6 year old daughter.

C.M.T.R.

Quirky and fun
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 August 2020
My 7 year old daughter and I are about half way through this book. When asked what she thought about it, she said she liked that it was different – the fact that it is a chapter book but the chapters are manageable for her because of the font size and illustrations (not overwhelming like many chapter books). We have been reading it together because there are some tricky words but the majority can be read independently. My daughter is finding it entertaining and different to other books she has read.

GBR

Appeals to all ages…laugh out loud!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 August 2020
What a hoot! I’m a 54 year old female and I loved it. Can’t wait to pass on to various children I know. Quirky sense of humour wth laugh out loud moments. Charming.

Elijah 7 years 9 months.

It’s really funny!
Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020
You see I just lay on my bed reading every line in 2 seconds and I didn’t stop until I finished. My favourite bit was when Dash threw the watermelon into the two tailed devil cat’s mouth!!

Julian.

Fun for any age
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 August 2020
I smiled all the way through from page 1 to the end and had to read it in one sitting. Look forward to reading the rest of the week!

A.C.

Great book, would highly recommend!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 August 2020
My 5 year old daughter and I are half way through this book and we are both hooked! It’s funny, imaginative, crazy, hilarious, and written in such a way that it you just want to read *one more page*. We have shared the reading so far – the actual lay out of the book and illustrations really lends itself to divvying up the paragraphs – and it has been great for pushing my daughter’s reading ability. The pages are really appealing and, although it’s a 200 page book, she hasn’t found it daunting. There’s lots of little funny details that she’s enjoys spotting along the way too. I’m certain we’ll be buying more of these books as they’re published and it will be a series we will return to time and time again!
My one question is, why are devil cats terrified of watermelons?!

Silvia N.

Entertaining, great drawings and very funny!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 August 2020
Our 8 yrs old girls loved the book and read it to each other in one go. I heard them laugh aloud. Now to my daughter to continue the review:
Hello, what I liked about the book is that it was a mystery book and my favourite character is Dash Candoo because he is clever and cunning. My sister loved the Almanac at the end, it was both entertaining and funny. We both loved the drawings and we think the age is 5-9 yrs old.
We just ordered the second book, we can’t wait to read it! 🙂

Andrew W.

Adventures, great and exciting!
Reviewed in the United States on August 19, 2020
A little short but good detail and very creative!
The above rating, review and headline was written by my 9-year old who devoured this book. I had hoped to read it with him, but this was one he read in just a few hours after it arrived. Note: my child reads a lot, and it is not uncommon for him to finish a book the day or the day after it arrives. As he told me, “I couldn’t stop reading it because it was as if I was in the book, not reading it, but in it.”
From flipping through, I think this will appeal to fans of Dog Man, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Mac B. Spy Kid, and the like. Double thumbs up!

Sarah G.

Hilarity for 5 to 8 year olds!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 August 2020
We received a complimentary copy of this book in order to review.
It is the first grown up style, chapter book we have read to our 5 year old son and I can say he thoroughly enjoyed it, he found it extremely funny and loved the characters, particularly the Devil cat! Some of the abbreviations went over his head but it in no way affected his enjoyment and when we finished it he asked if we could get the next one. It is an ideal story for 5 to 8 year olds and we will certainly purchase more books in this series.

Kyra

Kept my 5 year old engaged during story time
Reviewed in the United States on August 19, 2020
We read this book during circle time and my 5-year-old son was engaged the whole time. He enjoyed looking up words and special moves at the back of the book as well. He even tried some of the moves the character explained by jumping off the furniture and bouncing off the wall as part of a move. It also made my 2 year old interested in seeing what was going on. I highly recommend this book because the story is fun to read, grabs, and keeps their attention as they wait to see what coming next.

Emily C.

My 7 year old daughter calls this book ‘perfect’
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 August 2020
My 7 year old daughter loves this book. She took about half an hour to read it cover-to-cover. She was completely absorbed by & delighted with it! She especially liked ‘how adventurous it was’ – she says she loved the plot – & is eagerly awaiting the sequel. When I asked if there was anything she didn’t like about it, she said, ‘no, it was perfect!’

C.L.

Watch out for the Scallywags!! – A fun read with great characters.
Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2020
Old and young will enjoy the adventures of Dash, but especially the 6 -10 yr olds . What a Monday he had in this fun and amusingly illustrated read – The Cave of Thieves.
A great story which will make you laugh as well as feed your imagination.

Very entertaining and we love the Almanac at the back of the book which tells you more about some of the wonderful things Dash and his friend Rob come across on their adventures and use to combat the baddies. This part of the book, gives the reader a chance to think, or discuss with another, what certain words or phrases may mean, before looking it up at the back of the book – we especially enjoyed this interaction. We are now wondering what ingredients would be in our version of the Wombat Juice, as not sure we are too keen on some of the ones Dash swigs!
A delightful book which is easily devoured in one sitting for the adventure seekers; and good bite sized chunks for those that wish to take their time. Complete with puzzles, this book is one that you will read over and over again!

Emma B.

Crazy fun!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2020
Very funny in a crazy, weird way. My 9 year old loved it, and both him and his 12 year old brother laughed hard at the characters’ names. To me, this book is written similar to how dreams work, so totally, wonderfully illogical, crazy and full of weirdness! Great fun! And if we ever get a cat we will name it Dog for sure!

R.W.

Both of my kids really enjoyed this book!
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2020
My 8 year old and 5 year old both loved this book and wanted to read the entire book the first day we got it! It was a funny story and the details of the characters and events really made it come to life. My kids both asked to read the next book in the series because they liked it so much.

J.L.

Funny, creative and good summer reading
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2020
My almost 8 year old boy loved this book and laughed out loud!

R.O.

Our first chapter book
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2020
This book is a bit advanced for my 4 year old but he was over the moon to get his first “big kid chapter book”. We both love the way the book is layed out for fun, and the almanac is a fantastic way to introduce the concept of looking up words we don’t know. I feel this series will grow with us and be a classic in our home!

Olive

Creative and wonderfully FUN!
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2020
So creative!!!! Super funny and the most interesting, unique drawings… My Nephews will love this! I’m sending it to them in Canada!

Sarah A.

Fun read
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2020
My 6 year old found the book very exciting and gave it two thumbs up.

Tim

My 3 and half and 6 year old LOVE this story and characters!
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2020
6 year old favorite part: When Devil cat steals the Egyptian Blue.
3.5 year old favorite part: when the drone sees the Devil cat steal.

Both children sat and listened and laughed out loud to the entire book, 2 days in a row, and keep asking for more! They have incorporated the characters and ideas into their imaginative play, shouting about “scallywags” and “stink balls”. We definitely be return readers of the entire series!

Nate B.

Dash makes reading fun!
Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2020
My granddaughter is 7 1/2 & will be starting 2nd grade. We read all about Dash, his friends, his enemies and loved it! The drawings were funny and charming, and led to a discussion about what contraptions we would invent to save the day. That two–tailed devil cat is evil but we love that evil cat! We can’t wait to read the rest of the books! (Truth be told I, the 56-year-old grandma, read it through twice because I couldn’t wait for my granddaughter. This book is just that much fun!)
*I did receive a copy free for review.

Chocobug

Illustrations were great – it was very funny!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2020
13 year old daughter loved it but wished it was longer, maybe we just need to buy the next book!

G A Marriott

Fun tale but a bit advanced for a 5 year old
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2020
Got this for my 5 year old grandson, think he might be a little too young, his current story books are full of colour & think he will enjoy it more when he is more able to read some if it himself. Fun tales though.

Lucy C.

Great series for 7 plus year olds.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2020
This book went down very well with our 8 year old. He read it in one go and would like the next book in the series. Love the characters and story, brilliant.

A.C.

Great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2020
My daughter really enjoyed reading this book. It was a little below her reading level but she thoroughly enjoyed it all the same. She said she found it hilarious, loved the characters and the story line – especially the devil cat! We would say this book would be ideal for ages 6-9 years. Lovely illustrations and large print. Good to share and easily read in one go.

Miles C.

Couldn’t put it down!
Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2020
My 5 year old niece begged for me to read the whole book in one sitting then start it over again. She laughed and smiled all the way through it. She particularly liked looking up the new words in the almanac. Highly recommend!

P.B.

Totally captured the imagination of my 4 year old son
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 August 2020
We’ve had this book 3 days and read it 3 times already.
My four year old has been creating his own KB-15 alarms throughout the day.
We’ve ordered the next one.
Love the illustrations.

Maribeth D.

Couldn’t put it down, fun and crazy nonsense 5*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 August 2020
We loved this book… my son is age 5, daughter age 7, even I loved it and I’m getting bored of reading kids stories. Quick and fun to read, have ordered book #2 already.

Fiona

Pinky promise
Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2020
I pinky promised to review the book With out giving the plot away,I should say young and old would enjoyit.
Dash Candoo was recommended to me by my niece.We started our journey at lastlemon.com that lead Us to dashcandoo.com that lead us to the book. We begin on Monday ( like title implies ) we are wearing pajamas but not for a breakfast… Illustration on every page with a large font makes an nengaging way to present the story to young reader. Staff like Wombat Juice,Hammophote Tree etc. ., make them giggles . And everybody what’s to learn how to play paper-rock-scissors-carrot-spoon-tissue-elbow.Buttom line you should get this book.
P.S.not recommended to people allergic to silliness .

Jenny B.

Wow, what an amazing book
Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2020
Our son is 5.5 years old and he absolutely loved it. He laughed out loud and could not stop. Mom gives him a book every days for when he’s stuck at home with me working from home. He loved it so much and was on chapter 7 before I was even done with breakfast. He’s a little more advanced in reading for his age and he’s between picture books and chapter books. I think this is the perfect hybrid of those 2 things. It has illustrations on each page, but more than 1 or 2 sentences on each page, so he’s able to read, but not be overwhelmed.

The book is very beautifully drawn, very cutely written, and just full of personality. I feel like Dash and Rob think *exactly* like my son. =)

Buying Tuesday now…

Nicky Tarrow

Great read for laughs and whirlwind adventure
Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2020
Hilarious, antics and adventures that are an easy read full of ridiculous tidbits. In the vein of Dog Man, this series is a must read.

S Rudnick

Such great illustrations!
Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2020
Gave this to my almost four-year-old grandson, who absolutely loved it.
Great for readers and those who are read to.

Leviw
5.0 out of 5 stars
The cave of thieves
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 August 2020
Levi, Violet and Gabriel Wogman
This is a fantastic book for ages 7-9 year olds and both girls and boys will enjoy reading this book I’m very excited to read the next one

Rebecca R.

Highly appealing to small boys!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 August 2020
My son devoured this in a day which- considering he is not an avid reader and likes gaming a lot- is really impressive! He thought it was very funny and enjoyed the format of the book. He is 10- I would say it is probably aimed at a slightly younger age group- maybe 7-9… but nonetheless it was a big hit and he’d likely read the next one too. Frankly any book which makes him want to read to himself gets a big thumbs up from me!

TR1213

Cuteness Overload
Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2020
We loved it! A page turner for the whole family.

SMK

My son loved it!
Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2020
This arrived today as a gift for my 8yo son as a surprise – he also had a brand new Lego set he was about to get started on and decided to just ‘read a few pages’ and low and behold, 45min. later, he was still reading and finished the book! He says “I loved it! It was funny, and action filled!” He can’t wait to get to read #2.

Y.G.

Great book, fresh and funny
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 August 2020
This is a different book with lots of funky illustrations and a lovely bunch of charming characters set on hilarious adventures. Can’t wait to get the second one!

Al.H

Really funny and kids love it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 August 2020
Really funny book with interesting story, it has very nice illustrations, and the kid (9 years old) loved it.

Tessa L.

Fun Read
Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2020
I read this with my 6 year old daughter and she absolutely loved it! Such fun adventures. I don’t know how many evening, after reading a chapter together, that I’d go to check on her and find that she was still engrossed with the book. I did have to help her with words like “scallywags,” but those prompted some funny conversations.

Jacqueline A.N.

Funny illustrations!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2020
The character Dash Candoo is 11 years old but I would say this book is suitable for ages 7 and up. There are over 200 pages but the font size and amount of illustrations means the story can be read relatively quickly and independently without feeling the book is too long. The almanac at the end is a good feature and I can see the pupils in my class wanting to re-read the book for this feature alone. The illustrations are funny and grumpy and easy enough for children to try and imitate. Is it wrong that I would like to have my own Devil Cat?

Judith

Fast moving, fun story for younger kids
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2020
Both my 9 and 11 year old girls read this. Both thought it was a bit easy for them, but the older one thought that it was really good. She felt that the story was very fast moving and there was a lot going on all the time. Well worth a read for younger kids.

Rob N.

Brilliant imagination, captured us all!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2020
Totally hilarious book, fresh and different, went down extremely well in our household. Have already bought the next in the series – keep them coming!

Kat

Cute and fun
Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2020
This was a super cute and fun little book. I enjoyed reading it with my 10 year old nephew.

D.J.

My son DEVOURED this book
Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2020
We recently ordered a dozen books for our 8 year old summer reading and The Cave of Thieves was the one he chose to read first. He went into the bathtub and by the time he came out he had finished the book and was asking for more “did you get me the next one?… Luckily we had ordered other books but will def be looking out for this series. Please keep them coming FAST!!!

Meko

This book was awesome!
Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2020
I liked this book because of all the action and creativity that was throughout, and also that it was very funny.

Heidi B.C.

AWESOME!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 August 2020
THIS BOOK IS SOOOOO Well done!
If you get it = LOOK closely at HOW much detail is in your hands. IT — is *AWESOME!!

DASH Candoo is *GREAT* it IS geared toward kids, but I love it as an adult kid!
*fabulous* characters – great, fun story for all!

I highly recommend getting a hard copy as it is great to HOLD and be able to flip back to the *Awesome* almanac in the back for easy reference! *FUN* funny, wonderful .. no! Funderful!!! really great for ALL!

My husband and I are great fans/followers of these creators/artists who do quite a few other *Beloved* characters/comics as well. DASH CANDOO is yet another *wonderful* gift into the minds of readers wanting some great adventure!!

Looking forward to getting BOOK 2!! Thanks so much for bringing us such wonderful characters!!

VivW

“Awesome crazy funny book” DJ age 9.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 August 2020
I ordered this as a treat for my son for doing lots of reading in the summer reading challenge (he loves Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, 13 storey treehouse etc).
He loved this book and read it in one sitting and wants to read it again tomorrow to his little sister so they can laugh at the crazy bits together.
He loves that it is a detective story with ninjas, secret tunnels, gadgets, crazy buildings, and an evil cat.

Oren K.

Great read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 August 2020
Verified Purchase
My son loved this book. He couldn’t put it down (our competed Fortnight). We can’t wait for the next one.